Latest News

Woman’s Day Power Series thriller. A near record regional Power Series crowd was kept well entertained during the Woman’s Day meeting at Killarney, that enjoyed Wingfield Motors sponsorship, with media support from Radio KFM94.5. The day got off to a flying start with several astonishingly quick...

KILLARNEY OUTLAWS – FRIDAY 11 AUGUST   The good news for every straight line petrolhead in the Western Cape, is that Street2Strip racing is on the comeback trail. This once popular category is due to be reintroduced at the Killarney International Raceway, on Friday, 11 August. While...

The Women Bike Racers of Killarney With the seventh round of the Mike Hopkins Motorcycles regional series being run on Wednesday 9 August, Women’s Day, rather than on a Saturday, the spotlight falls on those feisty ladies who have mixed it with the men...

Exciting motorsport in prospect at Killarney.   1: The International Supertruck meeting at Killarney in 1997,  attracted a record crowd. 2: That figure is expected to be exceeded by the final round of the rallycross world championship at the same venue, in mid-November. Everyone at the Killarney International...

AUGUST MEMBERS' OPEN PRACTICE SCHEDULE Free Practice Times 16h30 - 18h00 Date Day Status Information AUGUST 01 August 2017 Tuesday Confirmed 16h30 - 18h00 02 August 2017 Wednesday Confirmed 16h30 - 17h30 08 August 2017 Tuesday N/A Official Practice for Race Day 09 August 2017 Wednesday N/A Race Day 15 August 2017 Tuesday Confirmed 16h30 - 18h00 16 August 2017 Wednesday Confirmed 16h30 - 17h30 22 August 2017 Tuesday Confirmed 16h30 - 18h00 23 August 2017 Wednesday Confirmed 16h30 - 17h30 29 August 2017 Tuesday Cancelled WRx...

KILLARNEY RALLYCROSS TESTING: Saturday 22 July (9,30am till 1,30am) With the Gumtree World Rallycross of South Africa event less than four months to go, Killarney International Raceway is gearing up for local Rallycross testing this coming Saturday (22 July).  These test sessions will be open to...

Mixed Fortunes for Cape competitors in Port Elizabeth   A succession of accidents and incidents resulted in mixed fortunes for Western Cape competitors during the national Extreme Festival meeting at the Aldo Scribante in Port Elizabeth on Saturday.   However, there were no problems for Julian van der Watt...

Killarney Motor Show, Sunday 15 Oct 2017   With more exhibits and a heap more action than before, the second (live), Argus Killarney Motor Show on Sunday October 15, promises to be the biggest and certainly the best event of its kind, ever staged in the Western...

Hide Latest News
View Latest News